A special season titled “Christopher Nolan in Focus” showcases best works by Nolan at cinemas in Hong Kong.

Sir Christopher Edward Nolan CBE (born 30 July 1970) is a British and American filmmaker. Known for his Hollywood blockbusters with complex storytelling, he is considered a leading filmmaker of the 21st century. Nolan’s films have earned over $6 billion worldwide, making him the seventh-highest-grossing film director of all time. His accolades include two Academy Awards and two British Academy Film Awards. Nolan was appointed as a Commander of the Order of the British Empire in 2019, and received a knighthood in 2024 for his contributions to film.

Nolan developed an interest in filmmaking from a young age. After studying English literature at University College London, he made several short films before his feature film debut with Following (1998). Nolan gained international recognition with his second film, Memento (2000), and transitioned into studio filmmaking with Insomnia (2002). He became a high-profile director with The Dark Knight trilogy (2005–2012), and found further success with The Prestige (2006), Inception (2010), Interstellar (2014), and Dunkirk (2017). After the release of Tenet (2020), Nolan parted ways with longtime distributor Warner Bros. Pictures, and signed with Universal Pictures for the biographical thriller Oppenheimer (2023), which won him Academy Awards for Best Director and Best Picture.

The special season includes titles:

Tenet (IMAX, 4DX) (2020)
The Prestige (2006)
Oppenheimer (2024)
The Dark Knight Rises (2012)
The Dark Knight (2008)
Interstellar (2014)
Inception (2010)